Change of Blog usage

Originally this Blog, Judge-Tutor Semple, was going to only be for 2000AD, Judge Dredd and related topics. I was going to use other Blogs, using the same Chiropterarex username, to write about other things.

I have decided to use this blog for all my reviews. So far I have written a review of the major release Dredd 3D, spoiler free, and two reviews of the fan film Judge Minty, one spoiler free and one with spoilers. In the next few weeks I will be putting up reviews  of independent Graphic Novels and moving on to novels. I’ll mostly be reviewing carefully chosen subjects, from creators I already know I like.

My first graphic novel review will be Ketsueki by Richmond Clements, Inko and Bolt-01. Richmond and Bolt are fellow members of the 2000AD Forum and I’ve had the pleasure of meeting them in person a few times now. I bought Ketsueki at Thought Bubble 2012 and decided it was time I reviewed a comic. Richmond has asked me to review Babble by Lee Robson, Bryan Coyle and Eddie Deighton.

I will start my attempts at reviewing novels sometime soon after Christmas Day with Ellie Quin by Alex Scarrow, which will be released free on Christmas Day – check out the website for details. Alex is already a successful writer with a number of books for mature readers and the Time Riders series for young adults.

I hope readers of this blog enjoy reading my reviews as much as I am enjoying writing them.

This entry was posted in General.

3 comments on “Change of Blog usage

  1. Looking forward to it!

  2. Alex Scarrow says:

    Hey Chiropterarex, great to see you’re going to give ELLIE QUIN a go. I’d describe it as a ‘spiritual successor’ to HALO JONES. Hope you enjoy it, buddy, and look forward to seeing what a fellow 2000AD fan makes of it. 😉

Leave a Reply

