Photography – Freya outside Royal Armouries

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI started a new venture on Bank Holiday Monday 26th May 2014. I’m used to photographing moving horses at Jousts or Stunt Shows and weapon demonstrations at Royal Armouries. There are quite a few of these on my articles about such subjects.

I’m also quite comfortable taking landscape shots, I’ve had some pleasing results.

Obviously I’ve taken photographs of friends and family but this is different.

The model is Freya. She is a part time model, you can see more of her and friend Laura on their tumblr page.

This is connected to a writing project I am working on. Freya is helping me create a character for that project. These and other images will be sent to an artist to hopefully illustrate a story featuring that character. You can read a draft introduction – The Runaway – on my blog that is particularly for this project.

I’m rather pleased with the results, some of my favourites are below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see my portfolio on Purpleport. My images are all safe for work but be careful elsewhere on that site.

Leave a Reply

